Mrs21Oct.19:30Mrs21:45Swiss Youth Symphony OrchestraPublic dress rehearsal of the autumn tour

Event details

The 2022 autumn tour will bring together Johannes Brahms' Symphony No. 1 and Schumann's Piano Concerto in A minor — but not by Robert, but by Clara Schumann! An obvious pairing, since Brahms directs the alphorn call in the finale of his First to Clara Schumann. The soloist is the young pianist Alice Burla, who (like Clara Schumann) was once celebrated as a child prodigy and is now making a name for herself as a mature artist.


Franz Schubert: Overture to the opera "Fierabras"

Clara Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor op. 7

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68

Alice Burla, piano

Mario Venzago, director                                               

free entry


Friday 21 October 2022 7:30 p.m. - Friday 21 October 2022 9:45 p.m


Theater hall Hotel Reine Victoria

Via Rosatsch 18

This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the website, we will assume your consent.