do03Aug21:15Engadine FestivalTrio Afkham-Bekavac-Nagy

Event details

Micha Afkham, viola
Mate Bekavac, clarinet
Peter Nagy, piano

Trios for viola, clarinet and piano exude a very special magic. Both the clarinet and the viola are middle-range instruments. Mozart was the first to compose for this beautiful instrument, Schumann and Max Bruch, but many other composers did the same. With Micha Afkham from the ensemble of the Berlin Philharmonic, Mate Bekavac, the "insider tip" in the clarinet scene, and the Hungarian pianist Péter Nagy, three world-class musicians take on this music that is far too rarely heard.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Kegelstatt Trio in E flat major KV 498
Max break: from Eight Pieces for clarinet, viola and piano op. 83
Robert Schumann: Fairy Tales Op. 132


Thursday, August 3, 2023 9:15 p.m


Hotel Waldhaus | Sils Maria

This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the website, we will assume your consent.