January, 2023

do26Jan20:30do21:30Michael FehrReads from his novel Hotel of Confidence

Event details

Introduction by Camilla Manzi and Julie van Heugten, students in the 6th grade at the Samedan secondary school

A simple man walks down the street, passes a hotel and is flown by the bellboy on an intricately patterned carpet to an extraordinary room: Welcome to the “Hotel of Confidence”! Here they all appear, the businessmen and scientists, the inventors, private detectives and spies, the fashion designer and the countess, school children, aunts and fiancees, dogs and cats, the squires, robbers and police officers, the tightrope walker, the singer and the receptionist.
With strong and pictorial strokes, Michael Fehr sketches his characters and scenes and invites the reader into a world where different rules apply. Whether as dreamlike and magical events or in relational conflicts - the 48 stories always illuminate the existential states of being human.

The narrator Michael Fehr, born in 1982, grew up in Muri near Bern, studied at the Swiss Literature Institute and at the Y Institute of the Bern University of the Arts. Fehr appears as a speaker, plays concerts with his own programs and in collaborations, takes part in plays and films and gives workshops. Numerous awards, including the Kelag Prize at the Ingeborg Bachmann Prize for the novel "Simeliberg".

Tickets CHF 10.-, Tickets online or at the box office

                                              

Time

(Thursday) 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

location

Hotel Reine Victoria

Via Rosatsch 18, 7500 St. Moritz

This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the website, we will assume your consent.

X

Januar, 2023

Do26Jan20:30Do21:30Michael FehrLiest aus seinem Roman Hotel der Zuversicht

Eventdetails

Einführung durch Camilla Manzi und Julie van Heugten, Schülerinnen der 6. Klasse der Fachmittelschule Samedan

Ein einfacher Mann geht die Strasse entlang, kommt an einem Hotel vorbei und wird vom Pagen auf einem verworren gemusterten Teppich in ein ausserordentliches Zimmer geflogen: Willkommen im “Hotel der Zuversicht”! Hier treten sie alle auf, die Geschäftsmänner und Wissenschaftler, die Erfinderinnen, Privatdetektive und Spioninnen, der Modeschöpfer und die Gräfin, Schulkinder, Tanten und Verlobte, Hunde und Katzen, die Gutsherren, Räuber und Polizisten, der Seiltänzer, die Sängerin und die Rezeptionistin.
Mit kräftigen und bildhaften Strichen skizziert Michael Fehr seine Figuren und Szenen und lädt die Leser:innen in eine Welt ein, in der andere Regeln gelten. Ob als traumhafte und magische Geschehnisse oder in beziehungsreichen Konflikten – immer beleuchten die 48 Erzählungen existenzielle Zustände des Menschseins.

Der Erzähler Michael Fehr, geboren 1982, aufgewachsen in Muri bei Bern, studierte am Schweizerischen Literaturinstitut und am Y Institut der Hochschule der Künste Bern. Fehr tritt auf als Redner, spielt Konzerte mit seinen eigenen Programmen und in Kollaborationen, wirkt mit in Theaterstücken und Filmen und gibt Workshops. Zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, unter anderem der Kelag-Preis am Ingeborg-Bachmann-Preis für den Roman "Simeliberg".

Tickets CHF 10.-, Tickets online oder an der Abendkasse ab 19:30 Uhr

                                              

Zeit

(Donnerstag) 20:30 - 21:30

Ort

Hotel Reine Victoria

Via Rosatsch 18, 7500 St. Moritz

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.​​

X