Lifestyle

Shopping & nightlife

As “the most glamorous alpine destination in the world”, St. Moritz is number one among the holiday destinations in the mountains. When it comes to shopping, Via Serlas can compete with New York's 5th Avenue or Rodeo Drive in Los Angeles - just a little bit smaller. On the highest shopping mile in Europe, you can find everything from Jimmy Choo to Gucci to Louis Vuitton that has a reputation for international fashion.

Strolling past glamorous shop windows, you can pass the time window shopping and people-watching. Especially on cold winter evenings when the lights make the windows shine even brighter and the entire Via Serlas is festively lit.

shopping_high
In the St. Moritz nightlife you will find well-known bar classics and new clubs with an international flair. For après ski you can meet for a mulled wine or a glass of champagne at the Roo Bar in the village center. The best place to dance to live music is in the Stübli in the Schweizerhof. Right next door, down 'Bar Street', you can enjoy a classic cocktail or a glass of fine wine or champagne from the surprisingly extensive wine list in the wicked QN bar.
A stylish ambience with a touch of Italian charm awaits guests in the new Balthazar Lounge in the premises of the former Cascade, while just one door further, in the Vivai Dance Club, the young and the young at heart dance and party to house beats into the morning.
Well-known legends such as the Sunny Bar in the Kulm Hotel, the Dracula Club at the start of the bobsleigh run or the King's Social House in the Palace Hotel should not be missing on the list, as well as the largest whiskey bar in the world in the Hotel Waldhaus. Let the evening fade away at the lobby bar in the Reine Victoria or in the cellar bar in the Laudinella.
shopping_square
Lifestyle

Casino

Why not try your luck in the highest casino in Switzerland at 1,833 meters and feel like James Bond in "Casino Royale"? Back in the heart of St. Moritz Dorf, “The Highest Club” invites locals and guests from all over the world to experience fun at the table and on the 65 slot machines in a dignified atmosphere.

lifestyle_casino_stmoritz_bar
An exquisite selection of fine cocktails and cool drinks await you at the Club Bar. In the table games area, there are three American Roulette and two Black Jack gaming tables. Poker fans can try their hand at Ultimate Texas Hold'em Poker and play their trump cards - including a poker face, of course.
Entry to the casino is free for everyone over the age of 21. Fun is guaranteed here until the early hours of the morning.
lifestyle_casino_stmoritz_tisch
Lifestyle

Classic Cars

Known worldwide for glamor and class, it is not surprising that St. Moritz has also become a meeting place for many vintage car enthusiasts. As a venue for various events, you can witness the automotive tradition here both in summer and in winter. Top-class meetings such as the British Classic Car Meeting St. Moritz, Passione Engadina or WinterRaid take place annually against the backdrop of the Engadine mountains.

lifestyle_classic_car_raid
The Bernina Gran Turismo event, with its hill climb on the cordoned-off Bernina Pass, is most closely related to the historic automobile weeks of 1929 and 1930.
The St. Moritz lifestyle is perfectly staged in numerous historical St. Moritz advertising posters from the early 20th century by outstanding artists. The posters arouse wanderlust. Today they are in greater demand worldwide than ever before. Many of the motifs are ideal souvenirs in the St. Moritz shop in the village or in the online shop.
shopping_slider_15
Aim high

Discover the Engadine mountains

This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the website, we will assume your consent.

X

Lifestyle

Shopping & Nightlife

Als “die glanzvollste Alpindestination der Welt” ist St. Moritz die Nummer eins unter den Feriendestinationen in den Bergen. Im Bereich Shopping kann sich die Via Serlas durchaus mit New Yorks 5th Avenue oder dem Rodeo Drive in Los Angeles messen – nur eben alles ein wenig kleiner. Auf der höchstgelegenen Shoppingmeile Europas findet man Von Jimmy Choo über Gucci bis Louis Vuitton alles, was Rang und Namen im internationalen Modegeschäft hat.

Vorbei an glanzvollen Schaufenstern schlendernd kann man sich beim Window-Shopping und People-Watching die Zeit vertreiben. Besonders an kalten Winterabenden, wenn die Lichter die Fenster noch heller erstrahlen lassen und die gesamte Via Serlas festlich beleuchtet ist.

shopping_high
Im St. Moritzer Nachtleben findet man bekannte Bar Klassiker und neue Clubs mit internationalem Flair. Zum Après Ski trifft man sich auf einen Glühwein oder ein Glas Champagner an der Roo Bar im Dorfzentrum. Zu Live-Musik Tanzen geht am besten in der Stübli im Schweizerhof. Direkt nebenan, die ‘Bar-Street’ hinunter kann man in der verruchten QN-Bar einen klassischen Cocktail oder ein Glas ausgelesenen Wein oder Champagner von der überraschend umfangreichen Weinkarte geniessen.
Stilvolles Ambiente mit einem Touch italienischem Charme erwartet Gäste in der neuen Balthazar Lounge in den Räumlichkeiten des ehemaligen Cascade, während nur eine Türe weiter, im Vivai Dance Club Junge und Junggebliebene bis in den Morgen hinein zu House Beats tanzen und feiern.
Altbekannte Legenden, wie die Sunny Bar im Kulm Hotel, den Dracula Club beim Start der Bobbahn oder dem King’s Social House im Palace Hotel dürfen auf der Liste natürlich nicht fehlen, ebenso, wie die grösste Whisky Bar der Welt im Hotel Waldhaus. Den Abend gediegen ausklingen lassen, das an der Lobby Bar im Reine Victoria oder in der Keller Bar im Laudinella.
shopping_square
Lifestyle

Casino

Warum nicht einmal im höchstgelegenen Casino der Schweiz auf 1833 Meter sein Glück versuchen und sich dabei fühlen wie James Bond in «Casino Royale»? Zurück im Herzen von St. Moritz Dorf lädt der „The Highest Club“ Einheimische sowie Gäste aus der ganzen Welt ein, in gediegener Atmosphäre Spielspass am Tisch und an den 65 Slot Maschinen zu erleben.

lifestyle_casino_stmoritz_bar
An der Club Bar erwarten Sie eine exquisite Auswahl an erlesenen Cocktails und coolen Drinks. Im Bereich der Tischspiele stehen drei American-Roulette- sowie zwei Black-Jack-Spieltische bereit. Pokerfans können sich am Ultimate Texas Hold’em Poker versuchen und ihre Trümpfe ausspielen – inklusive Pokerface, versteht sich.
Der Eintritt ins Casino steht jedem über 21 Jahren frei. Spielspass ist hier bis in die frühen Morgenstunden garantiert.
lifestyle_casino_stmoritz_tisch
Lifestyle

Classic Cars

Weltweit für Glamour und Klasse bekannt, ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass St. Moritz auch Treffpunkt vieler Oldtimer Liebhaber wurde. Als Schauplatz verschiedener Events kann man hier sowohl im Sommer als auch im Winter Zeuge der automobilen Tradition werden. Hochkarätige Meetings wie das British Classic Car Meeting St. Moritz, Passione Engadina oder der WinterRaid finden jährlich vor der Kulisse der Engadiner Berge statt.

lifestyle_classic_car_raid
Der Event Bernina Gran Turismo knüpft dabei mit seinem Bergrennen auf dem abgesperrten Berninapass am stärksten an die historischen Automobilwochen von 1929 und 1930 an.
Der St. Moritzer Lifestyle wird in zahlreichen historischen St. Moritzer Werbeplakaten aus dem frühen 20. Jahrhundert von hervorragenden Künstlern perfekt in Szene gesetzt. Die Plakate wecken Reiselust. Weltweit sind sie heutzutage so gefragt, wie nie zuvor. Als ideales Souvenir sind viele der Motive im St. Moritz Shop im Dorf oder im Online Shop erhältlich.
shopping_slider_15
Hoch hinaus

Die Engadiner Bergwelt entdecken

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.​​

X