Indoor Action

Tennis & Squash Center

If the Engadine weather does not la along against all expectations (which rarely happens due to the above average high number of sunny days) and rain or snow spoil the skiing or hiking plans, there are many different indoor activities as a sporty alternative for your daily planning.

The Tennis & Squash Center St. Moritz, conveniently located just behind the Kempinski Hotel, is open almost throughout the year. Four indoor courts are equipped with modern lighting and equipped with joint-friendly a Bross Slide Forte carpet slide-coating. Two indoors squash courts are also available. The tennis school offers professional instruction to players of all levels, and equipment can be rented on site The Tennis Café offers refreshing beverages and energising snacks. The small, however, well-equipped shop, offers latest tennis fashion, racquets, shoes and everything else you might need for a successful match.

Indoor Action

Ovaverva Indoor Pool and Spa

A place of well-being. Ovaverva originates from the Romansh language and means freely translated “lively, bubbly water”.
Whether with sporting activities in the fitness area, or lane swimming in the 25-meter pool, while sliding down the fun tower with altogether 190 sliding metres, or relaxing in the open air whirlpool, or the wellness area – power, fun and relaxation are here of equal importance.

Indoor Action

Kletter- & Boulderhalle Serlas Parc

Only 15 minutes by car from St. Moritz, you will find a unique indoor climbing experience in S-Chanf. Kletterhalle Serlas Parc offers a free view of the surrounding Engadine mountain landscape. On approximately 450 sqm climbing space and more than 120 sqm boulder walls, climbers of all skill levels will find demanding routes in various degrees of difficulty.

The competent team of „Go vertical “in Pontresina looks after the climbing and boulder space. If you don’t have the right equipment, you can rent everything on site, and even without a climbing partner, you will be well looked after by one of the two safety devices at the climbing wall.

A climber’s lounge and a pizza restaurant invite you to relax and recharge your batteries.

Indoor Action

Ice Rink – Eisarena Ludains

Ice skating in the Engadine is obviously the most beautiful activity once, with the right climatic conditions, lakes freeze to black ice. However, this natural phenomenon does not occur every year. Nevertheless, guests can practice their pirouettes on the artificial ice rink Ludains all year round in the open air setting, and in winter also practice ice skating or curling on a natural ice rink. The warm bistro allows spectators to observe and check on the kids’ activities on the ice skating rink. Equipment can be rented on site. Lessons with experienced coaches are also available.

Indoor Action

In all weathers

Start typing and press Enter to search

X

Indoor Action

Tennis & Squash Center

Sollte das Engadiner Wetter wider erwartend doch einmal nicht mitspielen (was bei der überdurchschnittlich hohen Anzahl an Sonnentagen eher selten vorkommt) und Regen oder Schnee die Ski- oder Wanderpläne zunichtemachen, verzagen Sie nicht, wir haben bereits die besten Indoor-Aktivitäten als sportliche Alternative für Ihre Tagesplanung herausgesucht.

Das Tennis & Squash Center St. Moritz, gleich hinter dem Kempinski Hotel gelegen, ist fast das ganze Jahr geöffnet. Vier Hallenplätze sind mit modernster Beleuchtung und mit gelenkschonendem Bross Slide Forte Teppich-Gleitbelag ausgestattet. Zwei indoor Squash-Courts stehen ebenfalls zur Verfügung. Die Tennisschule erteilt Spielern aller Stärkestufen professionellen Unterricht und passendes Equipment kann vor Ort gemietet werde. Im Tennis Café gibt es erfrischende Getränke und stärkende Snacks. Der kleine aber gut ausgestattete Shop führt neueste Tennismode, Rackets, Schuhe und alles, was Sie sonst noch für ein erfolgreiches Spiel benötigen.

Indoor Action

Ovaverva Hallenbad und Spa

Ein Ort der des Wohlfühlens. Ovaverva kommt aus dem Rhäteromanischen und bedeutet frei übersetzt „lebendiges, sprudelndes Wasser“.
Ob bei sportlicher Betätigung im Fitnessbereich oder beim Bahnen schwimmen im 25 Meter-Becken, beim Rutschen vom Funtower mit insgesamt 190 Rutsch-Metern oder beim Relaxen im Freiluft-Sprudelbecken oder im Wellnessbereich – Power, Spass und Entspannung werden hier gleichermassen gross geschrieben.

Indoor Action

Kletter- & Boulderhalle Serlas Parc

Lediglich 15 Autominuten von St. Moritz entfernt, gibt es in S-Chanf die Möglichkeit für ein tolles Indoor-Klettererlebnis. Die Kletterhalle Serlas Parc bietet freien Blick auf die umliegende Engadiner Berglandschaft. Auf rund 450 Quadratmetern Kletterfläche und gut 120 Quadratmetern Boulderwänden finden Kletterer aller Könnerstufen herausfordernde Routen in verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden.

Betreut wird die Kletter- und Boulderfläche durch das kompetenten Team von „Go Vertical“ in Pontresina. Falls Ihnen die passende Ausrüstung fehlt, können Sie diese vor Ort mieten und auch ohne Kletterpartner sind Sie mit einem der beiden Selbstsicherungsgeräte an der Kletterwand gut aufgehoben.

Eine Kletterlounge und eine Pizzeria bieten Raum für Erholung und zum Kraft tanken.

Indoor Action

Eisarena Ludains

Natürlich ist Eislaufen im Engadin am schönsten, wenn unter den richtigen klimatischen Bedingungen die Seen zu Schwarzeis gefrieren. Dieses Naturphänomen tritt jedoch nicht jedes Jahr ein, jedoch können Gäste auf der Kunsteisbahn Ludains rund ums Jahr unter freiem Himmel Pirouetten drehen und im Winter zusätzlich auf einem Natureisplatz Schlittschuhlaufen oder Eisstockschiessen üben. Vom warmen Bistro aus hat man die Eisbahn im Blick und kann gemütlich beobachten, was zum Beispiel die Kinder gerade treiben. Material kann vor Ort gemietet werden. Unterrichtsstunden bei erfahrenen Trainern sind ebenfalls möglich.

Indoor Action

Bei jedem Wetter

Start typing and press Enter to search

X