March, 2022

24Mar20:3021:30Surrealist*issimatext performance 20:30 - 21:30 Hotel Reine Victoria, Via Rosatsch 18, 7500 St. MoritzEvent type:event

Event details

Michelle Steinbeck, Laurin Buser and Fatima Moumouni read stories from a different world that evening. The "real" is sometimes almost unbearable. Imagination is used to change what doesn't fit with the actual situation - even if it's only with the help of a utopian rhyme.
Michelle Steinbeck, Laurin Buser and Fatima Moumouni come together again at Reine Victoria. After they almost ended the corona pandemic with their last reading by presenting texts from the lockdown that was believed to be far away, this time they sharpen the view of the strange and strange.

Michelle Steinbeck is an author, senior editor of the Fabrikzeitung and columnist of the WOZ. In the 2021/22 season she is resident author at Theater Basel. In 2016 she published the novel My Father was a Man on Land and a Whale in the Water and in 2018 the volume of poems Locked Up Birds Singed More. Her literary and journalistic texts have been translated into several languages. She is a co-founder of the author collective RAUF.

Fatima Moumouni is a spoken word poet, presenter and columnist. In the Gessnerallee Zurich, Moumouni moderates her series of talks “THE NEW INSECURITY. Disco edition” and thus regularly brings a plea for more insecurity to the stage. With the journalist and musician Uğur Gültekin, she moderates Switzerland's first post-migrant Late Night Show as part of the DIASBOAH project, the platform with a migration advantage.
Together with Laurin Buser she wrote the play BULLESTRESS, which is currently being performed at the Zurich Schauspielhaus. The two were also awarded the Salzburg Bull in 2021 for their work as a spoken word duo.

Laurin Buser is a rapper, spoken word poet and moderator. He has toured with four full-length shows, currently with the evening program "GOLD" together with Fatima Moumouni. In addition to the Salzburg bull, they won the German-speaking and Swiss poetry slam championships together in 2019. He worked as a host for Funk, ZDF's investigative online format Hunters & Collectors. His album Schmuck was released in 2017 on the Kunststadt label of Hamburg rap star Samy Deluxe. His new singles “Just like you” and “Britney” were recently released.

Admission: CHF 10.-, Buy tickets online or at the box office

Time

(Thursday) 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

location

Hotel Reine Victoria

Via Rosatsch 18, 7500 St. Moritz

This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the website, we will assume your consent.

X

März, 2022

24Mar20:3021:30Surrealist*issimaTextperformance 20:30 - 21:30 Hotel Reine Victoria, Via Rosatsch 18, 7500 St. MoritzEventtyp:Veranstaltung

Eventdetails

Michelle Steinbeck, Laurin Buser und Fatima Moumouni verlesen an diesem Abend Geschichten einer etwas anderen Welt. Die «reale» ist ja manchmal kaum auszuhalten. So wird mit Fantasie verändert, was am Ist nicht passt – und sei dies nur mithilfe eines utopischen Reims.
Ein weiteres Mal kommen Michelle Steinbeck, Laurin Buser und Fatima Moumouni im Reine Victoria zusammen. Nachdem sie mit ihrer letzten Lesung fast die Corona-Pandemie beendet hätten, indem sie Texte aus dem fern geglaubten Lockdown präsentierten, schärfen sie diesmal den Blick auf das wunderlich-Absonderliche.

Michelle Steinbeck ist Autorin, leitende Redakteurin der Fabrikzeitung und Kolumnistin der WOZ. In der Spielzeit 2021/22 ist sie Hausautorin am Theater Basel. Von ihr erschienen 2016 der Roman Mein Vater war ein Mann an Land und im Wasser ein Walfisch und 2018 der Gedichtband Eingesperrte Vögel singen mehr. Ihre literarischen und journalistischen Texte wurden in mehrere Sprachen übersetzt. Sie ist Mitbegründerin des Autorinnenkollektiv RAUF.

Fatima Moumouni ist Spoken Word Poetin, Moderatorin und Kolumnistin. In der Gessnerallee Zürich moderiert Moumouni ihre Gesprächsreihe “DIE NEUE UNSICHERHEIT. Disco edition” und bringt damit regelmässig ein Plädoyer für mehr Unsicherheit auf die Bühne. Mit dem Journalisten und Musiker Uğur Gültekin moderiert sie die erste postmigrantische Late Night Show der Schweiz im Rahmen des Projekts DIASBOAH, der Plattform mit Migrationsvorsprung.
Mit Laurin Buser zusammen schrieb sie das Stück BULLESTRESS, welches aktuell am Schauspielhaus Zürich aufgeführt wird. Die beiden wurden ausserdem 2021 für ihre Arbeit als Spoken Word Duo mit dem Salzburger Stier ausgezeichnet.

Laurin Buser ist Rapper, Spoken Word Poet und Moderator. Er tourte bisher mit vier abendfüllenden Shows, aktuell mit dem Abendprogramm „GOLD“ zusammen mit Fatima Moumouni. Nebst dem Salzburger Stier haben sie 2019 gemeinsam die deutschsprachigen sowie Schweizer Poetry Slam Meisterschaften gewonnen. Er war tätig als Host für das investigative Onlineformat Jäger & Sammler von Funk, ZDF. Sein Album Schmuck erschien 2017 beim Label Kunstwerkstadt des Hamburger Rapstars Samy Deluxe. Zuletzt erschienen seine neuen Singels “Genau wie du” und „Britney”.

Eintritt: CHF 10.-, Ticket online kaufen oder an der Abendkasse

Zeit

(Donnerstag) 20:30 - 21:30

Ort

Hotel Reine Victoria

Via Rosatsch 18, 7500 St. Moritz

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.​​

X