August, 2021

27Aug20:3021:30Rococons - a report on Marie A.dance theatreHotel Reine VictoriaEventtyp:Event

Eventdetails

The dance piece Rococons – A Report on Marie A. is based on the novel Marie Antoinette: “Bildnis eines mittleren Charakters” by Stefan Zweig. It tells the story of the development of a childlike, ignorant personality who is thrown into politics at an early age and rigorously refuses to look outwards.

Choreographer Marie Nüzel juxtaposes this historical figure with a series of charismatic youthful leading figures from our time who want to actively intervene in world affairs and have not yet or have only just reached the age of majority.

But what does it do to young people, to their scope for action and development, when they become actors in political or media fields with global reach? When they sacrifice “thoughts not to thoughtlessness, the essential not to the inane, the heavy not to the light”? (Zweig)

The projects of choreographer and performer Marie Nüzel move at the interface between performance, dance and documentation. In her piece Rococons, she interweaves an examination of the music and dance of the “siècle des petitesses” with current questions about power and powerlessness, individual maturity and collective responsibility, political activism and superficial self-dramatisation in social networks. Inspired by the historical figure of Marie Antoinette, four dancers and musicians draw the portrait of a young woman who is already exposed to existential questions at a young age and has to grow and fail because of them.

With Louisa Difliff, Paula Dominguez, Kathrin Knöpfle, Marie Nüzel | Choreography: Marie Nüzel | Artistic assistance: Rose Fock | Set design: Luzia Ehrmann | Lighting: Andi Kern

CHF 20.-, Reduced CHF 10.- (Students, pupils, AHV)
Buy tickets

Information: kultur@laudinella.ch, T +41 81 836 06 03
Box office: 19:45 Uhr

Fotos: © Marie Nüzel

Zeit

(Freitag) 20:30 - 21:30

Ort

Hotel Reine Victoria

Start typing and press Enter to search

X

August, 2021

27Aug20:3021:30Rococons - ein Bericht über Marie A.TanztheaterHotel Reine VictoriaEventtyp:Veranstaltung

Eventdetails

Dem Tanzstück Rococons – Ein Bericht über Marie A. liegt der Roman Marie Antoinette: Bildnis eines mittleren Charakters von Stefan Zweig zugrunde. Es wird darin die Entwicklung einer kindlich unwissenden Persönlichkeit erzählt, die früh in die Politik geworfen wird und rigoros den Blick nach außen verweigert.

Dieser historischen Figur stellt die Choreographin Marie Nüzel eine Reihe charismatischer jugendlicher Leitfiguren aus unserer Zeit gegenüber, die aktiv in das Weltengeschehen eingreifen wollen und die Volljährigkeit noch nicht oder gerade eben erst erreicht haben.

Doch was macht es mit jungen Menschen, mit ihren Handlungs- und Entwicklungsspielräumen, wenn sie zu Akteur*innen politischer oder medialer Spielfelder mit globaler Reichweite werden? Wenn sie „Gedanken nicht der Gedankenlosigkeit, das Wesenhafte nicht dem Nichtigen, das Schwere nicht dem Leichten“ opfern? (Zweig)

Die Projekte der Choreographin und Performerin Marie Nüzel bewegen sich an der Schnittstelle zwischen Performance, Tanz und Dokumentation. In ihrem Stück Rococons verschränkt sie eine Auseinandersetzung mit Musik und Tanz des „siècle des petitesses“ mit aktuellen Fragen nach Macht und Ohnmacht, nach individueller Reife und kollektiver Verantwortung, nach politischem Aktivismus und oberflächlicher Selbstinszenierung in sozialen Netzwerken. Inspiriert von der historischen Figur der Marie Antoinette zeichnen vier Tänzerinnen und Musikerinnen das Portrait einer jungen Frau, die schon in jungen Jahren existenziellen Fragen ausgesetzt ist und an ebenjenen wachsen und scheitern muss.

Mit Louisa Difliff, Paula Dominguez, Kathrin Knöpfle, Marie Nüzel | Choreographie: Marie Nüzel | Künstlerische Assistenz: Rose Fock | Ausstattung: Luzia Ehrmann | Licht: Andi Kern

CHF 20.-, Ermässigt CHF 10.- (Studenten, Schüler, AHV)
Jetzt Ticket sichern

Information: kultur@laudinella.ch, T +41 81 836 06 03
Abendkasse: 19:45 Uhr

Fotos: © Marie Nüzel

Zeit

(Freitag) 20:30 - 21:30

Ort

Hotel Reine Victoria

Via Rosatsch 18

Start typing and press Enter to search

X