January, 2023

So15Jan17:30So18:30Michael Kruegerreads from his essay: On paintings by Giovanni Segantini

Event details

The domed hall of the Segantini Museum, which houses the masterpiece "Becoming - Being - Passing", forms the congenial stage for this reading from Michael Krüger's new book "On Paintings by Giovanni Segantini".

Michael Krüger, born in Wittgendorf/Saxony-Anhalt in 1943, lives in Munich. For many years he was publishing manager of the Carl Hanser literary publishers and publisher of "Akzente" and "Edition Akzente" and from 2013 to 2019 President of the Bavarian Academy of Fine Arts. He is a member of various academies and the author of several volumes of poetry, stories, short stories, novels and translations. He has received numerous awards for his literary work, including the Peter Huchel Prize (1986), the Mörike Prize (2006) and the Joseph Breitbach Prize (2010).

The author has long loved the beauty and the entirely unsentimental understanding of nature in Segantini's paintings. Knowledgeable, more literary than art historical, he approaches them. After the reading and a brief conversation between Krüger and Dr. Mirella Carbone, Artistic Director of the Segantini Museum, offers the opportunity to view some major works from the museum's collection together.

Admission: CHF 25.-, including a brief joint viewing of the paintings discussed after the reading

Box office from 11:00 a.m. in the museum (no online tickets available)

Limited number of participants, registration required at info@segantini-museum.ch, Tel. 081 833 44 54

Time

(Sunday) 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

location

Segantini Museum

Via Somplaz 30, 7500 St Moritz

This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the website, we will assume your consent.

X

Januar, 2023

So15Jan17:30So18:30Michael Krügerliest aus seinem Essay: Über Gemälde von Giovanni Segantini

Eventdetails

Der Kuppelsaal des Segantini Museums, der das Meisterwerk «Werden – Sein – Vergehen» beherbergt, bildet die kongeniale Bühne für diese Lesung aus Michael Krügers neuem Buch „Über Gemälde von Giovanni Segantini».

Michael Krüger, geboren 1943 in Wittgendorf/Sachsen-Anhalt, lebt in München. Er war viele Jahre Verlagsleiter der Carl Hanser Literaturverlage und Herausgeber der „Akzente“ sowie der „Edition Akzente“ und von 2013 bis 2019 Präsident der Bayerischen Akademie der Schönen Künste. Er ist Mitglied verschiedener Akademien und Autor mehrerer Gedichtbände, Geschichten, Novellen, Romane und Übersetzungen. Für sein schriftstellerisches Werk erhielt er zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, u.a. den Peter-Huchel-Preis (1986), den Mörike-Preis (2006) und den Joseph-Breitbach-Preis (2010).

Der Autor liebt die Schönheit und das gänzlich unsentimentale Naturverständnis von Segantinis Bildern seit langem. Kenntnisreich, eher literarisch als kunsthistorisch nähert er sich ihnen an. Nach der Lesung und einem kurzen Gespräch Krügers mit Dr. Mirella Carbone, künstlerischer Leiterin des Segantini Museums, besteht die Möglichkeit, einige Hauptwerke aus der Museumssammlung zusammen zu betrachten.

Eintritt: CHF 25.-, inkl. kurze gemeinsame Betrachtung der besprochenen Gemälde nach der Lesung

Abendkasse ab 11:00 Uhr im Museum (keine Online-Tickets erhältlich)

Teilnehmerzahl beschränkt, Anmeldung erforderlich unter info@segantini-museum.ch, Tel. 081 833 44 54

Zeit

(Sonntag) 17:30 - 18:30

Ort

Segantini Museum

Via Somplaz 30, 7500 St. Moritz

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.​​

X