January, 2023

wed18Jan20:30wed21:30Michael Kruegerreads from the narrative: What happened in the two weeks after returning from Paris

Event details

Everyone seems to know him, but nobody knows his name. And those who don't know him yet definitely want to make his acquaintance. Only the narrator, joined by the bad-mannered gentleman, wants to get rid of him. He forced himself on him at Paris airport, in Munich he is already staying in his apartment, in the artists' agency that the narrator runs, he sits at his desk and prepares a film. Who is this strange guest who suddenly stands in the room like in a Gogol story and confuses everything with his mere presence? In the end, just as people are trying to figure him out, Jonah is gone forever.

Could it be that some are secretly waiting for the arrival of a character that will throw them off? Michael Krüger's adventurous chronicle of current events shows that the certainty with which we lead our thoroughly rationalized lives is a fiction.

Michael Krüger was born on December 9, 1943 in Wittgendorf/Zeitz district. After graduating from a Berlin high school, he completed an apprenticeship as a bookseller and printer. In addition, he attended events of the Faculty of Philosophy as a guest student at the Free University of Berlin. In the years 1962-1965 Michael Krüger lived as a bookseller in London. In 1966 he began working as a literary critic. Two years later, in 1968, he took over the position of editor at Carl Hanser Verlag, which he headed from 1986 to 1995. He has been the editor of the literary journal Akzente since 1981.
In 1972, Michael Krüger first published his poems, and in 1984 he made his debut as a narrator with the volume What to do? An old fashioned story. Numerous volumes of stories, novels, editions and translations followed. Michael Krüger lives in Munich.

Moderator: Mirella Carbone, curator Segantini Museum, cultural scientist

                                              

Admission CHF 10.00, Tickets online or at the evening box office from 7:30 p.m

Time

(Wednesday) 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

location

Hotel Reine Victoria

Via Rosatsch 18, 7500 St. Moritz

This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the website, we will assume your consent.

X

Januar, 2023

Mi18Jan20:30Mi21:30Michael Krügerliest aus der Erzählung: Was in den zwei Wochen nach der Rückkehr aus Paris geschah

Eventdetails

Alle scheinen ihn zu kennen, aber keiner weiss seinen Namen. Und wer ihn noch nicht kennt, will unbedingt seine Bekanntschaft machen. Nur der Erzähler, dem sich der Herr mit den schlechten Manieren angeschlossen hat, will ihn loswerden. Im Flughafen von Paris hat er sich ihm aufgedrängt, in München logiert er bereits in seiner Wohnung, in der Künstleragentur, die der Erzähler betreibt, sitzt er an seinem Schreibtisch und bereitet einen Film vor. Wer ist dieser fremde Gast, der plötzlich wie in einer Erzählung von Gogol im Zimmer steht und durch seine blosse Präsenz alles durcheinanderbringt? Am Ende, als man gerade dabei ist, ihm auf die Schliche zu kommen, hat Jona sich für immer aus dem Staub gemacht.

Könnte es sein, dass insgeheim so manche warten auf die Ankunft einer Figur, die sie aus dem Tritt bringt? Michael Krügers abenteuerliche Chronik der laufenden Ereignisse zeigt, dass die Sicherheit, mit der wir unser durchrationalisiertes Leben führen, eine Fiktion ist.

Michael Krüger wurde am 9. Dezember 1943 in Wittgendorf/Kreis Zeitz geboren. Nach dem Abitur an einem Berliner Gymnasium absolvierte er eine Verlagsbuchhändler- und Buchdruckerlehre. Daneben besuchte er Veranstaltungen der Philosophischen Fakultät als Gasthörer an der Freien Universität Berlin. In den Jahren von 1962-1965 lebte Michael Krüger als Buchhändler in London. 1966 begann seine Tätigkeit als Literaturkritiker. Zwei Jahre später, 1968, übernahm er die Aufgabe des Verlagslektors im Carl Hanser Verlag, dessen Leitung er von 1986 – 1995 innehatte. Seit 1981 ist er Herausgeber der Literaturzeitschrift Akzente.
Im Jahr 1972 veröffentlichte Michael Krüger erstmals seine Gedichte, und 1984 debütierte er als Erzähler mit dem Band Was tun? Eine altmodische Geschichte. Es folgten weitere zahlreiche Erzählbände, Romane, Editionen und Übersetzungen. Michael Krüger lebt in München.

Moderation: Mirella Carbone, Konservatorin Segantini Museum, Kulturwissenschaftlerin

                                              

Eintritt CHF 10.00, Tickets online oder an der Abendkasse ab 19:30 Uhr

Zeit

(Mittwoch) 20:30 - 21:30

Ort

Hotel Reine Victoria

Via Rosatsch 18, 7500 St. Moritz

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.​​

X