sat23Mar20:30Alexei Volodin & Edith PenaPiano for four hands with works by Schubert

Event details

Celebrated for his highly sensitive touch and technical brilliance, Alexei Volodin is in demand by orchestras at the highest level. He has an extraordinarily diverse repertoire from Beethoven and Brahms to Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff, Prokofiev and Scriabin to Shtschedrin and Medtner. He performs in major concert halls such as the Vienna Konzerthaus, the Palau de la Música in Barcelona, the Mariinsky Theater, the Paris Philharmonic, the Alte Oper Frankfurt and the Auditorio Nacional de Música in Madrid. This season he appears at the Tonhalle Zurich, Geneva, the Taipei National Concert Hall, the Lithuanian National Philharmonic and other dates in Spain, as well as at major festivals.  

Born in Leningrad in 1977, Alexei studied at the Moscow Gnessin Academy and later with Eliso Virsaladze at the Moscow Conservatory. In 2001 he continued his studies at the International Piano Academy Lake Como and gained international recognition by winning the 2003 International Géza Anda Competition in Zurich. Alexei Volodin is an exclusive Steinway artist.

Edith Peña, was nominated in the "Best Classical Album" category at the 2016 Latin Grammy Awards for her latest CD, Danzas en todos los Tiempos - a journey of dance music from the Baroque to today. She is a guest soloist with the Simón Bolivar Orchestra of Venezuela and all other orchestras in her native Venezuela and is also a principal recitalist and soloist with other orchestras in Germany, Austria, Poland, Russia, France, USA, Mexico, Peru, the Dominican Republic, Spain, Great Britain and Canada. She was born in Caracas, where she began her musical training with Lyl Tiempo at the age of four. Four years later she made her debut as a soloist with the Orquesta Sinfónica Venezuela, and the following year she moved to Philadelphia and made her debut as a soloist with the Philadelphia Orchestra. She studied with Susan Starr and later with Sergei Babayan in Cleveland. Today she lives in Madrid.

program

Franz Schubert 1797 - 1828                             

Fantaisie in F minor op. 103

4 impromptus op. 90

C minor

A flat major

G flat major

A flat major

Break

Allegro A minor 144 (Towers of Life)

Divertissement a la hongroise G minor

Admission free – collection for the benefit of the duo

Time

Saturday, March 23, 2024 8:30 p.m

location

Brigitte & Henri B. Meier Concert Hall, Hotel Laudinella

Via Tegiatscha 17, St. Moritz

This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the website, we will assume your consent.

Sa23Mar20:30Alexei Volodin & Edith PenaKlavier zu vier Händen mit Werken von Schubert

Eventdetails

Gefeiert für seinen hochsensiblen Anschlag und seine technische Brillanz, ist Alexei Volodin bei Orchestern auf höchstem Niveau gefragt. Er verfügt über ein ausserordentlich vielfältiges Repertoire von Beethoven und Brahms über Tschaikowsky, Rachmaninow, Prokofjew und Skrjabin bis hin zu Schtschedrin und Medtner. Er tritt in grossen Konzerthäusern wie dem Wiener Konzerthaus, dem Palau de la Música in Barcelona, dem Mariinsky-Theater, der Pariser Philharmonie, der Alten Oper Frankfurt und dem Auditorio Nacional de Música in Madrid auf. In dieser Saison tritt er in der Tonhalle Zürich, Genf, der Taipei National Concert Hall, der Litauischen Nationalphilharmonie und weiteren Terminen in Spanien auf, sowie bei grossen Festivals.  

Geboren 1977 in Leningrad geboren, studierte Alexei an der Moskauer Gnessin-Akademie und später bei Eliso Virsaladze am Moskauer Konservatorium. 2001 setzte er sein Studium an der International Piano Academy Lake Como fort und erlangte internationale Anerkennung durch seinen Sieg beim Internationalen Géza-Anda-Wettbewerb 2003 in Zürich. Alexei Volodin ist ein exklusiver Steinway-Künstler.

Edith Peña, wurde bei den Latin Grammy Awards 2016 für ihre neueste CD Danzas en todos los Tiempos - eine Reise der Tanzmusik vom Barock bis heute - in der Kategorie "Best Classical Album" nominiert. Sie ist Gastsolistin mit dem Simón Bolivar Orchestra of Venezuela und allen anderen Orchestern in ihrer Heimat Venezuela und ist auch Solo-Rezitalistin und Solistin mit anderen Orchestern in Deutschland, Österreich, Polen, Russland, Frankreich, USA, Mexiko, Peru, der Dominikanischen Republik, Spanien, Grossbritannien und Kanada. Geboren wurde sie in Caracas, wo sie im Alter von vier Jahren ihre musikalische Ausbildung bei Lyl Tiempo begann. Vier Jahre später debütierte sie als Solistin mit dem Orquesta Sinfónica Venezuela, im Jahr darauf zog sie nach Philadelphia und debütierte als Solistin mit dem Philadelphia Orchestra. Sie studierte bei Susan Starr und später bei Sergei Babayan in Cleveland. Heute lebet sie in Madrid.

Programm

Franz Schubert 1797 - 1828                             

Fantaisie f-moll op. 103

4 impromptus op. 90

c-moll

As-dur

Ges-dur

As-dur

Pause

Allegro a-moll 144 (Lebenstürme)

Divertissement a la hongroise g-moll

Eintritt frei – Kollekte zugunsten des Duos

Zeit

Samstag, 23. März 2024 20:30 Uhr

Ort

Brigitte & Henri B. Meier Concert Hall, Hotel Laudinella

Via Tegiatscha 17, St. Moritz

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.​​