September, 2023

wed06Sep20:30COME BACK, ALFONSINANarrative performance by Hildegard Keller

Event details

Alfonsina Storni was born in what is now the municipality of Capriasca near Locarno – and moved to Argentina when she was four years old. In Buenos Aires she became a city dweller, feminist fighter and artist. From 1912 until her suicide in 1938 she lived in Buenos Aires. Alfonsina Storni is a powerful voice in 20th-century Latin American literature and the most famous Swiss writer who did not write in a national language. Her work is worth discovering: poetry, short stories, essays, aphorisms and autobiographical works as well as - her heart - plays for adults and children. The five-volume work edition (Edition Maulhelden) is now complete.

The translator, biographer and publisher Hildegard Keller presents her work edition and her biography of Alfonsina Storni. In the narrative performance, she lets Alfonsina speak, accompanied by images and music, and reports on the long journey with her.

From 2009 to 2019, Hildegard Keller was a literary critic on television (Bachmann Prize, ORF/3sat; Literaturclubs SRF/3sat). Since 2017 she has been concentrating on artistic projects (her novel «What we seem», 2021; her film «Brunngasse 8», 2022), writing courses and the Alfonsina Storni project. She is a Germanist and Hispanist by training. She lives in Zurich, where she also does city tours (including «Kriminales Zürich»).

www.editionmaulhelden.com

www.alfonsinastorni.ch

www.hildegardkeller.ch

tickets

Admission: CHF 10.00, Tickets online or at the evening box office from 7:30 p.m

Image: © Edition Maulhelden

Time

Wednesday 6 September 2023 8:30 p.m

This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the website, we will assume your consent.

X

September, 2023

Mi06Sep20:30COME BACK, ALFONSINAErzählperformance von Hildegard Keller

Eventdetails

Alfonsina Storni kam in der heutigen Gemeinde Capriasca bei Locarno auf die Welt – und mit vier Jahren nach Argentinien. In Buenos Aires wurde sie zur Grossstädterin, feministischen Kämpferin und Künstlerin. Von 1912 bis zu ihrem Freitod 1938 lebte sie in Buenos Aires. Alfonsina Storni ist eine kraftvolle Stimme der lateinamerikanischen Literatur des 20. Jahrhunderts und die berühmteste Schweizer Schriftstellerin, die nicht in einer Landessprache schrieb. Ihr Werk ist eine Entdeckung wert: Lyrik, Erzählungen, Essays, Aphorismen und Autobiografisches sowie – ihr Herzstück – Theaterstücke für Erwachsene und für Kinder. Die fünfbändige Werkausgabe (Edition Maulhelden) ist nun vollständig.

Die Übersetzerin, Biografin Verlegerin Hildegard Keller stellt ihre Werkausgabe sowie ihre Biografie von Alfonsina Storni vor. In der Erzählperformance lässt sie Alfonsina zu Wort kommen, untermalt von Bildern und Musik, und berichtet von der langen Reise mit ihr.

Von 2009 bis 2019 war Hildegard Keller Literaturkritikerin im Fernsehen (Bachmannpreis, ORF/3sat; Literaturclubs SRF/3sat). Seit 2017 konzentriert sie sich künstlerische Projekte (ihr Roman «Was wir scheinen», 2021; ihren Film «Brunngasse 8», 2022), Schreibkurse und das Alfonsina Storni-Projekt. Von Haus aus ist sie Germanistin und Hispanistin. Sie lebt in Zürich, wo sie auch Stadtführungen macht (u.a. «Kriminelles Zürich»).

www.editionmaulhelden.com

www.alfonsinastorni.ch

www.hildegardkeller.ch

Tickets

Eintritt: CHF 10.00, Tickets online oder an der Abendkasse ab 19:30 Uhr

Bild: © Edition Maulhelden

Zeit

Mittwoch, 6. September 2023 20:30 Uhr

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.​​

X